The only home runner, the U-19 Cooch Behar Trophy has now been suspended indefinitely after 57 COVID cases

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the permanent suspension of the Under-19 Cooch Behar Trophy knockout stages following 57 cases of COVID-19 in the bio-bubble.

The four-day operation, scheduled to begin in Pune from January 11, was halted after 57 people inside a bio-protected bubble were confirmed to be infected. The list includes 30 players and nine assistants, with the exception of ground staff and match officials.

“In view of everyone’s health and safety, the Pune knockout games have been suspended until further notice. BCCI has played 93 games in 20 of the league competitions. by releasing BCCI.

The eight eligible groups are Mumbai, Bengal, Haryana, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Chattisgarh, Vidarbha and Jharkhand.

Ranji Trophy was suspended for the second season running

Saurashtra was the final winner of the Ranji Trophy in the 2019/20 season
Saurashtra was the final winner of the Ranji Trophy in the 2019/20 season

The Under-19 Cooch Behar Trophy is the only well-known competition ever held as the country is rocked by a third plague.

Citing the same reasons, the Indian cricket team on January 4 decided to push the Ranji Trophy, Col CK Nayudu Trophy (Men’s Under-25) and Senior Women’s T20 League to get things back on track. The 2020-21 season was the first time the Ranji Trophy had not been played.

A year without high cricket not only hinders thousands of players who want to make a mark, but delays in payment / refund also put the lives of many people at risk.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.